3 comments on “Finding your genre.

  1. Wow, wow, wow! You did a fine job tackling that topic. My sister is a writer too, and we were having the genre conversation tonight. I will have her read this. My question is how long did it take you to write this post? The site is amazing!

    • Hi there! Thanks for the compliments! My ego is purring like a kitten now. It took me about two hours I think to get that post out. Maybe a bit more. I wonder what conclusions you and your sister reached about genre. It’s incredible how even a simple thing like this proves to be something that requires a lot of thought and a lot of self reflection. I swear I’ve learned more about myself since taking writing seriously than in many previous years of my life. Again thanks for commenting and I hope you’ll continue enjoying the content as it develops. I also hope your sister finds the post insightful, helpful, interesting, or any other positive adjectives. 🙂

      • We grew up reading Historical Romances and that will be her genre of choice. I am still undecided, which is one reason flash fiction suits me. It affords me the opportunity of exploring. Keep up the good word. Can’t wait to see what else you write!

Leave a Reply

